SteemDance - Can´t let go

in #ligfe7 years ago (edited)

It has been quite some time now since I had posted a SteemDance series. I had a lot of projects to plan on and literally no time to invest into Steemit. But since things are going well I decided to keep my Steemers updated and take you with me through my journey...


Today was maybe the "hottest" day of the year so far. By "hot" I meant 16 degrees... 

I love the nature and drove to the outback near my city and decided to shoot a little freestyle video. The song is called "Can´t let go - by Valntn feat. Emilia Ali" and it wasn´t love at first sight. But when I was ready to skip the song , the drop came and then these crazy beats got me feeling some type of way!  

Here are some impressions while I was preparing the bluetooth connection. So I can use my headphones to hear the beat while the wind was blowing through my hair...


No lie, there is no big story behind this video. I just heard the song, put on my headphones and pressed play on the camera. Maybe you also have this feeling about music when it can turn your vision into reality... Doesn´t matter if you are a singer, dancer, actor or just a music lover.


Enough talking -






This is the lyrics to the song -

Stick around just like cigarette smoke

Like a dream i fell asleep but i never woke

They say you bad but i just can't let go

You get me high like cocaine make my heart race

You got me hooked so i can need you more the next day

I know your there but i just can't let go

Got me addicted my head and heart conflicted

First you get my high then you see that i'm mistress 

I know your there but i just can't let me go 

(Can't let go) 

(But I just can't let go)x2



I hope you guys enjoyed the first SteemDance video of 2017 and here are many more to come


Stay focused 

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

post more and fix the first tag ;)

It's a new category !

Ohhh yeah I tried to fix it but it is impossible to change the first tag. I accidentally pushed the publish button and now I should do a new category of it lol like @felixxx just said :P

Next time check with me before posting! ;)

I always check everything before posting. I just accidentally pressed the publish button... I wanted to add a few more hashtags but then it was too late... already published -.-

Im kidding ;) All good

Your popping in break-beat style is very good and effective with the music and I really enjoy your interpretation for the music as well. Very good job! Thanks a bunch for sharing with us all here on Steemit.com

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

P.S.: I thought you'd appreciate a stone found on a beach of thousands , in Waterton National Park, by one of my nephew. As a major lover of music and dance, this powerful message also rings deep within me: "Stay focussed and Never give Up":

STAY FOCUSSED & NEVER GIVE UP.jpg

Wow thank you for your kind words. Appreciate it!

And also a big thank you for your picture. I love it! The phrase is on point! Stay focused and never give up! What a blessing that he found this stone in one of a thousand! Best wishes to you and your nephew!

Great, thanks a bunch! By the way it is among thousands of stones, here's the west and east side of the beach to give you an idea of the size of the beach where he found it:

Westside of the beach.jpg

East side of the beach.jpg

Wow!!!! I repeat myself but WHAT A BLESSING. He will remember this day forever and will always have this sentence in his mind! Amazing!

Wow! beautiful dancing!​
👌🏻

So cool ! love the music =))

Thank you a lot :)

great post and video - need you @soldier for my ongoing #DanceWeekend #Party next time! Upvoted and Resteemed

sure and thank you :)

Nice one! Good to see you and your SteemDance series are back.
I had to resteem and tweet it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23