Abusing Your Gifts - Why you shouldn't do it and some random thoughts.

in #lift7 years ago

Gifts

Don't mind the relation to the Christian religion. However, they're supreme idol has given them this beautiful statement to ponder on. What brings me to this topic? Me. Abusing my gifts.

Currently I sit and type as I have a software engineering project due at 12, but it is a week late. Why is it not done? Am i not capable? I am fully capable. Did I not have enough time? I had plenty, and spare. So what was it? I've been abusing my gifts.

I haven't been to class in a long time, and week 6 is coming up for the semester. I took three tests in the past three class days. So now, getting this programming project done doesn't look too doable. How is this abusing my gifts? I am fully capable of getting a wonderful G.P.A., however, I have focused my time on other things, such as crypto, steem, introspective thinking, alternative beliefs, discovery. Meanwhile, other pupils are truly having trouble in their courses. They are putting in effort, they're doing the work for their grades, but they're not attaining it? I leave that question open. I've heard plenty of people talk about their poor grades and how much they try. I have never witnessed the entire situation of an individual of this sort, so I leave the existence open, in my world.

I got a 91 on the first test I took in the past days. I haven't received the scores for the others. I sit in the hall looking around while all these other organisms are being tested. TESTED. Knowledge should be validated, understanding should be shown. I have trouble doing it, being the same, going daily and daily and daily again. So many people are going to go through life and live mindlessly. I am not proud of abusing my gifts, but I do take advantage of them. Why? Because it allows me to focus on what I'd rather do. I reach out to professors for forgiveness, behind no actions. I will manipulate in order to maintain a grade within the satiable range.

Sad isn't it.

I pushed it too far though, this software engineering project snuck up on me. It is truly, a project. It is quite a bit of work, unfortunately these prior tests had priority over this. The professor is really chill and nice in this course. I looked at my curriculum route and I need to pass this course this semester, so no withdraw baby.

Learn from my mistakes

Consciously taking advantage of people because you're taking your gifts for granted is not something to be proud of. Sometimes I feel as if I'm a little oblivious towards others. I don't understand why others couldn't do what I do in school, sometimes I have glimpses of the true struggle outside my bubble. Getting in the habit of this can not be a good thing. Bending your gifts in another direction can bring disruption and confusion in your life. It can show you darker sides of the world, give you more temptation than you've felt before. You're playing with the devil my friend.

Whatever your gifts are: writing, smiling, engineering, dancing, athletics, analytics, psychoanalysis, puzzle solving, WHATEVER is it (<----- really high pitch). Use it efficiently. Use it for good, and use its full potential! Utilize them like they're the hammer of Thor, given to you by the god himself.

Do Good

Comment below about your gifts, how you use them, how you've abused them.

Upvote with Love.

Never Stop Steeming

Sort:  

I too like you have gift of great mind, I can understand things more easily then other but somethimes, I abuse it by not trying my best in exams and I focus on other things like novels, books etc. After reading your post I come to realize that I should make the use of my gift instead of abusing it for my needs.

@casualwriter

Appreciate the comment! We may abuse it in the area of our studies, but we're utilizing it in other areas. I believe its best to fill our potential if desired though!

Keep Steeming you Hooligan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31