My Favorite Bible Verse

in #lifeverse7 years ago

20180320202249.jpg

The amazing @papa-pepper told me about this post he made in which one picks a favorite bible verse. He invited me to join along and the above verse popped into my mind almost instantly!

Why? For one thing it's definitely something I need to work on. Also positivity and love would radiate out and transform others if we as Christians were to truly live these instructions out. We could melt the hearts of the most skeptical and cynical among us!

This was originally started by @csalupado. Here is the original post! https://steemit.com/lifeverse/@csalupado/my-favorite-bible-verse-a-thread

The rules are simple!

Nominate a friend or just simply post yours once you have read this post!

Insert a photo or write your favorite bible verse and share to us the reason behind it!

Use the tag #lifeverse when you post!

I nominate @allforthegood! I'd love to see what your favorite verse is!!

Sort:  

Romans 8:28 King James Version (KJV)

28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Sometimes I thank God for unanswered prayers!

  • this verse reminds me to be joyful in all things

God Bless!

key.gif The KEY to Life!

@snowpea If we would do what this verse says, we would have a better outlook on life. We would beat depression and be more joyful. Great verse!

Amen to that! Blessed are the doers, not just the hearers!

Absolutely @mhm-philippines! It would take away so many of the things we're burdened with in life. Thank you for your comment! :)

Excellent choice!

I committed that one to memory some years back!

I love your verse @snowpea!! It is so true!!
It's been awhile since we talked. I hope all is well with you and the family. All is well with me and mine. I'm currently away, but when I return we should plan for a get together, as we talked about before.
Please join the #gratefulvibes discord chat room here
https://discord.gg/y863T7m
You will enjoy the encouragement and support from the gratefulvibes family. Plus we can stay in touch easier.

All is well with us, thank you! Glad to hear you and yours are doing well too! Yes, we should definitely plan a get together! :) I will go check out the discord channel now, sounds like a great environment!! :D

Great verse choice @snowpea. I created a design for that one awhile back on my Etsy shop. I'd like to give you a free 8x10 print of it. Just click here to download. (Also available to anyone else who happens to read this)

Thanks for the nomination. I have just the verse in mind, but I have to whip up a design. Great motivation to create art and think on things that are lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83