My Favorite Bible Verse - (A Thread)

Before I finally call it a night, I would like to share with you all, my dear steemit family and friends, my favorite Bible verse. Thank you to @csalupado for starting this awesome thread. And special thanks to @jap60, my very good friend in and outside the steemit world, for nominating me. Ate Jane, thank you and God bless po :-) <3

Well, my favorite verse, when I was still a kid, is the ever famous John 3:16, aside from having memorized it by heart. Because back then, they require us to memorize it, especially during Vacation Bible School (VBS) days. I also like the Love Verse known as the 1 Corinthians 13 verse. But my life verse, really, is found in Psalm 46:10 "Be still, and know that I am GOD." Life Application Study Bible.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

This verse really speaks to me and calms me whenever I am pressed down, shaken together, with multiple problems, trials and hardships in life. There were times, that I feel like drowning deep down in an ocean of sorrows, in the past. Whenever I feel so down, so low and feel like there's no more way but up. I see this verse and it calms my worried soul. God always reminds me that He is still on the throne and He is sovereign, He is in control. This verse always calms me and gives me peace. Like now, there were times, that I couldn't help but cry in desperation, why do we have to go through this very difficult situation. Yes, I am a Christian, a believer, but I am also human. I still fail and worry too much, think too much of how to go another day. It is never easy to take care of a loved one who just suffered from stroke (be it a mild one or not). It is really physically and financially draining.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I just have to remind myself to be still and know that He is God and so when I am still, I can fly like an eagle. :-) Thank you so much for your precious time reading. I hope I have encouraged you to be still when you are in the midst of trials and sufferings. And to be able to still fly like an eagle even though we are surrounded with heavy hearts.

"Be still and know that I am GOD."

I would like to nominate my good friends to join this wonderful thread.

@jedralin
@magendaaaa
@jhunbaniqued
@keanuzafra
@aaiel
@joval

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of March 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Whenever I feel so down, so low and feel like there's no more way but up. I see this verse and it calms my worried soul. God always reminds me that He is still on the throne and He is sovereign, He is in control.

Thank you so much for sharing us your favorite bible verse, sis sheryl! The only bible verse that got stuck on my mind and heart since I was a kid is John 3:16. I also attended VBS twice in my childhood and I enjoyed meeting lots of kids, the activities, and free snacks! Haha!

Truly, God is in control and we need to trust His plans for us. We need to be still and trust His process.

Thanks again and much love from me! <3

Amen :-) yes! free snacks, too hahaha :-D thank you so much sis @csalupado :-) God bless you and your wonderful family <3

Thank you po for nominating me! will surely join this thread :)

Thank you ading, please pass it on :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44