Favorite Bible Verse - A Thread | by @long888

in #lifeverse6 years ago

DSC_0160.JPG

I am really very much zealous to join this challenge and my big THANKS to my good friend @bloghound for nominating me.

I read the Bible

I had been a BIBLE reader when I was small until I reach college since I was enrolled in a Catholic school where we had Religious Studies subjects from first year to third year, sometimes even in your final year prior to graduation.

Aside from that I rarely skip Sunday mass when I was still in the Philippines so I always had the chance to hear the words of God.

DSC_0159.JPG

Grateful

Sad to note that I rarely do it this time, and for a longer time already. That is why I am happy to read verses posted by steemians as their favorites, at least I get the chance to have a peep on what has been written in the Bible, thus renewing my faith and guiding me.

Bringing a Bible in Saudi Arabia is prohibited so we are not allowed to read, but does that stop me from reading? No of course. Because we are already advance in technology, we can even download the whole Bible in our mobile phone and read it anytime we want.

DSC_0166.JPG

If there's a will there's a way

So what I am trying to say here is that there’s always a way if we just want to that is why I considered myself guilty of that sin of omission.

My favorite verse

Anyhow, my favorite verse is John 3:16. And this is the only verse of the Bible that I really memorize.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

This verse has been called “Gospel in a nutshell”, the famous Bible verse, and the most widely quoted verse, etc. And I agree to that. This somehow summarized the true essence of being a Christian.

DSC_0168.JPG

By reading this verse, it reminds me of God’s unconditional love to mankind. God loves everyone even the sinners, and yes God loves me.

I am so #grateful having that in mind.

God send His son not to condemn the world but in order to save the world. Here we are given the chance to repent and change ourselves for the better. If we believe in God and willing to confess our sins and change, then we can be sure of what he promised.

Now I nominate @lebron2016, @junebride, @jie28 to do the challenge and share your thoughts.

All Photos are mine.


God bless us all!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!



Sort:  

Amen brother @long888. The eleventh commandment summarized the previous 10 and that is: Love your neighbors as you love yourself. Indeed, love is the greatest!

Thanks to @csalupado for starting this thread...

The flowers give our days a color from a busy day

Amen! Great sharing. Indeed God loved us that's why we ought to extend the same love to others most especially to those who don't know him yet so that they may as well be delivered from ignorance and also escape the snare of the devil and find joy,peace, love and hope in the most high God.

Thanks for keeping the love of God burning in your heart by continuing to read the bible online amidst the oppositions in that foreign country.

God's love is the greatest of them all. Beautiful reminder, kuya especially this time of Lent. Thank you for accepting the challenge. God bless you and your wonderful family.

Nice flower, so beautyfull
Visit my blog

God's words will see you through and will always make a way to reach you. Just keep the faith. God bless you more!

Favorite ko noon yung "don't worry for tomorrow for the morrow will worry for its own" nakalimutan ko na anong verse yun basta Mathew or Mark yata yun hehe hindi na kasi yan ang favorite ko ngayon pero nakalimutan ko na rin verse nong "mag ipon gaya ng langgam nag iipon para sa tag ulan" 😂

hehe nasa Bible ba yan

YESSSSSSSSS 😅
Memorize ko bible nong high school ako hahaha 😅
Meron pala wiki o...
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matthew_6:34

Ito pa
https://www.biblemoneymatters.com/bible-verses-about-investing/

Wow galing meron pala talaga so I won't worry for the future anymore, tama ba ako hehe

Yan daw ang tinawag na faith kay God 😂 Kaya lang dahil sa verse na yan kaya ako namulubi eh kaya nga hindi na yan ang favorite ko Proverbs na hahaha investing 😂

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 13 SBD worth and should receive 50 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Love that verse too. It's a reminder of God's unconditional love and a special gift called 'everlasting life.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88