MY FAVORITE BIBLE VERSE (A THREAD)

in #lifeverse6 years ago (edited)

33754-bible1200.800w.tn.jpg
source

My Favorite Bible Verse - (A Thread) by @csalupado. I was nominated by @sunnylife to stretch the thread to all and sundry. There are a lot of verses that I love but today i want to share a verse in 2 Corinthians 5:21. This verse talks about Christ service as a propitiation for our sins and because of that, the wrath of God was fully poured down on him for us to receive sonship. The verse goes like this;

He made Him who knew no sin to be sin on our behalf, so that we might become the righteousness of God in Him. (2 Corinthians 5:21, NASB)

Amen. I nominate @cyclope @hope777 @liondani @long888

It's your friend @gadol and I wish you a happy and blessed Lord's Day.

Sort:  

thanks for this verse.
amen to that.

Welcome friend. Amen.

I haven’t read the whole bible and I can say (if I cna remember well) that this is my first time encountering this verse. And thank you so much for sharing! This is a very touching and moving verse! I will surely keep this in my notes. Thank you again @gadol! May God continue to bless you and your family! <3

Thank you @csalupado for passing by. I thank God you've seen it now. It's very touching. God bless you and your family too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28