LIFE, DEATH AND RESURRECTION

in #lifetime6 years ago

Hello steemians, greetings to this great community full of good vibes, today I am sitting in front of the pc of my work remembering one of my strongest life experiences and I want to share with you that anecdote that without a doubt I frame my life, which I decided to give the title of "LIFE, DEATH AND RESURRECTION" a lesson that made me LOVE much more the wonderful gift of life.

16387359_1013599372118023_8538491762370247910_n.jpg

Everyone to read that title so drastic think "wooo" sure at some point had a great fight for his life, and not my dear steemians is not about me, it is a brave being that I fight at all costs for his life .. My nephew, IF a gift from God that I love with all my being.

It all started 6 months ago, at the beginning of August of 2017, my nephew Damian Sebastian with only 6 months of life was hospitalized emergency, due to the bad care of his mother a young girl of only 17 years, without any responsibility just thought about parties and more parties, completely forgetting that she already had under her tutelage a great responsibility to her son, that more than a child happens to be a blessing from God, my family and I had no idea that she would show such coldness with your own baby, when most of the women who become mother life changes them completely, they must feel blessed.

19093006_743860675783971_6264422859307803060_o.jpg

My nephew, direct entry to trauma shock, at that moment I felt that my life was falling apart, because I am an aunt who LOVES her nephews above anything, and just at that moment so many things went through my head, I asked my same as a woman can be so cruel and allow her son to reach that state of neglect.

After several hours after admission, they told us that the baby was in a state of malnutrition, dehydration, had no defenses, was almost passed out, pale, I WAS BETWEEN LIFE AND DEATH, seeing my nephew in that state I do not stay anymore I started to cry when I saw his eyes downcast, his mouth pale as cotton, God was so tearing to see him like that, so helpless and free of guilt.

From that moment they only asked for one exam after another and the desperation was so great since we are a low income family, but do you know what? the faith moves mountains and from one moment to another we began to receive help from hospitals to be able to do everything necessary so that my nephew could get out alive from that great nightmare that was cramming us, his mother was with him from the first day of admission, I was extremely annoyed and disappointed in her, I could not understand why her heart was cold when she was one of the darlings of the family.

Two days later, I got up early to go to the hospital, and when I arrived I got the news that the child was much more serious than the day of admission, as his platelets were at 33 were extremely low which led him to need a blood transfusion to prevent hemorrhage without any control.

But guess what? the baby's blood is RH-, luckily his grandfather has his own blood, which allowed him to be the donor, but there was another problem, the child had very coagulated blood and all the samples that were taken damaged, communicate that due to this great problem they have to place a catheter in the internal jugular vein, since it is a main blood vessel that drains the blood of important organs of the body, we accept under all responsibility that they proceeded to place it, but it was useless , because I do not spend half an hour and already the road had been covered.

Life expectancy was less and less, the baby was in a great struggle, he was practically dead, he showed no signs of improvement by any means, we needed a manual platelet count, god was very expensive, because in the middle of my desperation visit hospital after hospital to get the test completely free, I felt great relief when they told me they would do the test at no cost, god, take a deep breath and I began to mourn the joy.

25438655_828195040683867_600269688168183923_o.jpg

In the middle of that war for life, my nephew, even with his discomfort and pale face when he saw me, smiled, his strength gave me strength, gave me courage to fight with him and my family, the days went by and my nephew I recovered, then I went down and it was like that for a full month, until I finally won the battle. My steemians, I managed to get out of that nightmare safe and sound, today is a beautiful, healthy and healthy baby of 1 year.

25591823_832370100266361_8519290652045452808_n.jpg

His mother now takes care of him better than ever, because it was time for that woman to realize that she was killing her own son, that she was pushing him into a hole where she might never leave, my sister became a mother protector and lover of the happiness of his son, and is that it is never too late to reflect, study oneself and ask for forgiveness.

21430609_785685231601515_875696526812921731_n.jpg

I am pleased to share this great story and reflection with all of you who are a great support from the other side of the world or maybe we are so close hahaha, it is a great honor to share life stories with all of you, and well, with nothing but limit, I send a great greeting friends, who enjoy this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63