Shine in the colour purple with Amethyst

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Amethyst Ball with Amethyst and Chevron Amethyst Beads.jpg

Ever since I was young, I’ve always been attracted to shiny things. Shiny things makes me happy and gets me excited. I heard there’s a study made that humans like shiny things due to our primitive desire for water. Shiny and glossy reminds us of water and therefore, we are attracted to them. If you want to know more about this study, I suggest you Google it because I do not know how to explain the findings properly. So why am I talking about shiny objects? It’s because I want to tell you about my love for shiny stones.

Crystals. My love affair with crystals started around 15 years ago. Growing up in Asia, I am always exposed to crystals especially popular ones like Jade, Amethyst, Tiger’s Eye, Citrine, Turquoise, Coral, and Rose Quartz, to name a few. We Asians take our crystals seriously as it is a custom ingrained in our everyday lives. But I truly embraced the crystal life around 15 years ago when I slowly started building my own crystal collection.

Amethyst. The first crystal that I bought. It was in a form of a bracelet and earrings. It is the birthstone for February babies. Let me be clear, I was not born in February. Personally, I never bother about birthstone because people need different crystals at different phases of their lives. For me, I even switch crystals in a day depending on what energy I need at a particular time. Purple is not my favourite colour but I gravitate towards it. Only a few years back did I find out that my first and middle name has a colour and it is the colour purple or more specifically violet. Maybe that’s why I always feel at home and strong in purple.

Amethyst Bracelet.jpg

If you are just starting out on crystals, Amethyst is a must have crystal. It is an easy crystal to get from jewelleries to geode, to clusters to tumbled stones, and even home décor. Amethyst activates the Crown chakra and Third Eye chakra. Therefore, it is a stone for spiritual growth, intuition, and peace. It also serves as a protection stone and is recommended to bring along when traveling. I ALWAYS travel with this stone. Amethyst helps in sobriety and is a stone used to overcome addictions. I am not an alcoholic but I wonder if it will help with my chocolate addiction. Honestly, I like my chocolate addiction and don’t mind it.

Every crystal emanate energies or vibes that we can harness to help us; physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. I have personally used crystals for physical health and recuperation. However, it is not a replacement for medicines and I strongly encourage you to seek medical advice from your doctor for any health-related issues.

Personally, I use a lot of Amethyst and Chevron Amethyst or Banded Amethyst (combination of Amethyst & White Quartz) in my everyday life. Mainly because I am an insomniac and so I have Amethyst stones on my bedside tables to help me sleep peacefully and it prevents recurring nightmares. I also use Amethyst in my daily meditation. When I am too much in my head, I hold on to a Chevron Amethyst tumbled stone for a few minutes. Chevron Amethyst activates the Third Eye chakra. This helps me to calm down and focus. I have several Amethyst and Chevron Amethyst stones on my work desk so I can easily reach out for a stone.

Amethyst and Chevron Amethyst Tumbled Stones.jpg

In Chinese Feng Shui, it is advised that you tie an Amethyst stone on the side of your partners’ bed as to prevent him or her from wandering. I have never tried this before so I can’t vouch it will work. Whatever your issues, Amethyst is a beneficial crystal for everyone due to its spiritual, healing, and protective quality.

So if you are thinking of starting to get to know crystals, Amethyst is a great crystal to start off with. I hope you find lots of joy and peace in your crystal journey. Good luck!

Sort:  

It is lovely.

Congratulations @zenyolanda, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @zenyolanda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42