I have quit smoking!

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Hello mortals! Today is a special day for me, because I have decided to quit smoking. I have been a smoker for 8 years now, I was smoking a box a day and I've had enough of them.Today I woke up and the first thing that came to my head was a goddamn cigarette. That was the last straw .I knew the day would come when I would say enough is enough,and stop doing this shit. My favorites were Lucky Strike and Marlboro, but I think it's time to say goodbye to my little friends once and for all.
download.jpgE.jpg

I would like to stop because:

I don't want to give my money for literal smoke,
I am sick of smelling like smoke all the time
I don't wanna poison my body
And there is much more to gain than to lose.

I came to my senses in time and I think it's time to take out another unpleasant habit from my life. I will be updating once a week with my results and how I'm holding up with my decision . Thank you for your support and be strong. Peace!IMG_20180622_231029.jpg

What about you Steemians'? How many of you have quit this nasty habit? Any tips are welcome. Tell me what worked best for you. Looking forward to reading your stories in the comment section below.

Sort:  

You got a 2.95% upvote from @upme thanks to @ufte! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78