Living in the Paradise

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

Where The Great Barrier Reef meet Daintree forest.
Let me introduce you Port Douglas

One day you wake up in a completely different place.
You look right - you see hills covered by daintree forest, jungle.
You look left - you see blue, beautiful water with another world just under the surface - Great Barrier Reef.
Welcome to the Paradise, I will be your guide!
This is a place with limitless possibilities, oh sorry there is a limit - your creativity.

If you are a morning bird you have a chance to see a beautiful spectacle of rising Sun.
Imagine that morning started with jogging or even a stroll along the beach. Just to stretch your legs, prepare your body and your mind for incoming long day.
We have middle of June, it's 6:40. Let's sit on a cold sand, with a hot coffee in a mug. Now you can feel that gentle wind, hear birds and voice of the sea.
It's time.

29.jpg

Charge your batteries, it is just a beginning. Take your friends and eat something.
Next to the beach is a perfect place for that, you can use one of the public barbecues and tables with benches. Cut fruits, breads and all goods you have brought.
Play some music, Talk, Smile, Laugh, Dance if you want! No one will judge you, it's your life - be happy!

30.jpg

You have multiple choices what you can do next.
Stay on the land? Spend time on the beach? OK, but which one? ;) We are surrounded by so many! Each of them are completely different! you will never get bored.

27.jpg

31.jpg

3.jpg

Don't like beach? What would you say for hiking? Like I said - We have hills too! Put comfy shoes on, take backpack, put some water and lunch in it and lets go!
40min of hiking up to hill it's a good exercise. Trust me ;)

23.jpg

Pure nature around you. Perfect place to clear your mind.

22.jpg

In that kind of untouched places you can easily separate yourself from modern world. Instead of problems you start thinking about solutions, with every step your idea getting better and better.
When you come down, there are no problems any more. Just you motivated and ready.

Another beautiful place in that paradise is Mossman Gorge, just few minutes from small city. You want to chill out with your friends? Go ahead!
"Nestled in the World Heritage Listed Daintree Rainforest, Mossman Gorge contains the oldest, continuously surviving rainforest on earth" sounds good, huh?

8.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

34.jpg

42.jpg

Time goes by. In the evenings Port Douglas life move to beautiful Rex Smeal Park. You would say: Park? Right, what can be interesting in that.
What can be interesting? That:

1.jpg

36.jpg

37.jpg

38.jpg

39.jpg

41.jpg

And a lot more.
It was a long day for us, we started with sunrise, let's finish it with sunset. But here there are not just a regular sunsets, here we have SUNSETS!

7.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

I Think it's enough for today. It should be an introduce, right? I can't show you all of my cards ;)
The next posts will expand all the topics that I have mentioned here and describe a lot of new ones! It will be more from my point of view, my experiences and my thoughts. I am a photographer, so all of above photos are taken by me. maybe I will put some photos from my sessions. Who knows? :)

Did you like it? Leave a comment, tell what you think. Stay tuned!

Here you go a little teaser:

24.jpg

15.jpg

14.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.i hope u are enjoying here
I have followed you .please follow me at @magneticvibes

Congratulations @tropical-life! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is were we live raf!!! :) I love your post!

Congratulations @tropical-life! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like the view of sun with the clouds almost covered and I know you've got an amazing shots in your camera or phone...just post them all...

Oh you have a lot of beautiful shots...If I can give you 10x upvotes I will do it but for now I am trying to work hard to make my reputation and steem power to the highest level so that I can give more impact on upvoting...
Thanks tropical-life for inviting me in your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64