Tired All The Time? Here's How You Can Become More Energetic!

in #lifestyle6 years ago

panda.png
Source

Do you often feel tired throughout the day? So tired that you don't even have the energy to make a meme?

I know, making a meme sounds easy, but when you're tired and unmotivated to do anything, even the creation of a wonderful meme sounds like a lot of work...

This often happened to me, heck it sometimes still happens, but very rarely.

I used to spend my days on the couch watching TV and eating junk food. Any kind of task seemed impossible to do, because I had no energy for anything.

When I got up from the couch, I immediately felt like some sort of dark forces are dragging me back to the couch like a magnet.

I often got dizzy and tired all day long.

Productivity was non-existent to me, because I gave into the magnetism of couch/TV combination.

But I didn't feel tired only because of spending my time watching TV. I felt tired because I didn't do anything that could boost my energy (or did too many things that drew energy from me).

So, if you often find yourself being a "sloth potato", there's quite a few things you can do to become more energetic... Something like a super potato, I guess?

Divider1.png

"The Energy Is In The Food"


Have you ever heard the saying, "The energy is in the food"?

Probably not, because I just came up with that... But seriously, if you eat a lot of junk food, you won't have a lot of energy.

I used to eat all kinds of shitty foods all day long. I just couldn't resist junk food because it tastes so good. But I never thought about the consequences...

It was probably one of the main reasons why I used to have 0 energy throughout the day. While junk food (especially sugary foods) can boost your energy for a short about of time, it's not good for a long term solution.

The more you poison yourself with junk food every day, the more energy it will suck out of you.

Don't let it suck your energy! (Doesn't sound dirty at all).

Source

Divider1.png

Move Your Lazy Ass!


I did some experiments with my bed... NO it's not what you think!

When I finally began to feel more energetic, because of some lifestyle changes, I wanted to see how my bed affects my energy.

Whenever I jumped into bed and turned on the TV, I noticed that I quickly got more and more tired as time passed.

The point is, don't spend your time in bed. Only use your bed for sleeping and... well you know... SEX!

Also, start moving more. That means exercising is important if you want to feel more energetic. Plus, your body will look better, so maybe you'll get to use your bed for romance more often, huh?

While exercising can make you tired at that moment, you'll quickly increase the amount of energy you can have as time passes.

I exercise for 10-20 minutes in the morning and I go to the gym as well, but I rarely feel tired. Though when I started this routine, I felt really exhausted from it.

But I kept doing it anyways and it no longer makes me exhausted! Super potato? Maybe...

Source

Divider1.png

Get Some Sleep You Tired Potato!


It's probably pretty obvious, but still... let's talk about sleeping!

If you don't get enough sleep, you will most definitely feel like crap and becoming a sloth potato is inevitable...

I used to love playing till like 3-4 AM and then go to school at 8 AM...

I felt more like a zombie than a person... I felt worse than a sloth potato, can you imagine that? WORSE!

So, get enough sleep every night and try to have a good rhythm. Go to sleep at the same time every day if you want to fall asleep quickly.

Sometimes it's really difficult to get enough sleep every day, because life sometimes decides to mess with your lifestyle by throwing a hurricane into your face or a thousand potatoes...

If you can't get enough sleep every day, because of specific reasons, you can try taking a nap.

There's a few things that could happen after you take a nap:

1) You will feel refreshed and full of energy. You'll be able to be productive again and nothing will stop you! Not even a thousand potatoes furiously flying in the direction of your face.

2) You will wake up and feel like complete shit... You won't even know what year is it, because it will feel like you were sleeping for ages. Had no energy before the nap? Well, you're in luck, because after the nap you will have so little energy that you won't be able to get up from bed....

Well, at least that's what I experienced with naps... I never nap anymore, because I get enough sleep every day. But even if I didn't get enough sleep, I wouldn't nap just because the second outcome happened more often in my case.

But you can experience with it and maybe napping will be totally different for you! Just don't turn into a napping potato, Okay?

Source

Divider1.png

Don't Smoke Or Drink Alcohol


Cigarettes and alcohol are horrible for your health and they consume a lot of your energy.

If you're a smoker, just by quitting you would notice a big spike increase in your energy levels.

I have smoked in the past and when I decided to quit, I seriously noticed how energetic I got. I felt so powerful!

I think I turned into a super potato for a while back then...

While this alone wouldn't give you a lot of energy if you have a lot of unhealthy habits, it's still recommended no matter what because smoking causes a lot of health problems...

And if you enjoy drinking a lot of alcohol, I suggest you limit the amount you consume or even remove it from you life if energy is what you seek!

The more you smoke and drink, the more fatigue you will have.

So don't be a "smoke potato" or "drunk potato"... Be a "sober and smoke-free potato" and life a healthier and more energetic life!

Source

Divider1.png

What Else Can Make You More Energetic?


I think that I've touched the most important reasons why you might not have enough energy throughout the day, but there are a few more things that can be done in order to feel like a super potato!

1) If you wake up by alarm clock, then never hit the snooze button. Trust me, I did it for years and every single time I stepped out of bed feeling tired.

Now I never hit the snooze button if I wake up by alarm and my day starts out way more energetic!

2) Getting into nature makes me feel refreshed every time! There's so much positive energy in nature... If you have a forest or a park nearby you, I suggest talking a walk for 30-60 minutes and see how the nature throws some energy your way.

It can feel like meditation, especially if you're walking in a quite place like a forest where nobody is around. Just be careful, because I've heard that potato monsters lurk deep inside every forest...

3) Drink a lot of water! If you're dehydrated, you're definitely going to feel lazy and tired all the time. It's the source of life, so have a bottle of water next to you all the time.

And don't drink anything else but water! All those sugary drinks are really unhealthy for your body and your energy levels...

4) Don't eat too many potatoes at once! By that I mean DON'T OVEREAT! If you constantly fill yourself with food until you can't walk, you're not gonna have a lot of energy, because your body uses energy to digest the food.

It's better to eat less, but more times throughout the day...

5) If you stress and worry about things a lot, then you have to deal with this as fast as possible. Stress is associated with many sicknesses and illnesses. It can affect your body and your mind. And obviously, it sucks out the energy from your life.

There are many ways to deal with stress but that's a whole new topic. I suggest trying out meditation and exercising to take your mind away from all the worries...

Source

Divider1.png

Are You Ready To Become A Super Potato?


It's not very complicated... In fact, it's quite easy to be more energetic...

You just gotta take some action to make it happen.

But, taking action is worth it, because by being more energetic, you will definitely become more productive and life will be an overall happier experience for you.

It's always easy to just jump in bed and watch TV all day long, but is that really life?

Think about all the things you're missing out on when you're just being a sloth potato...

There's more to life that being stressed out and unmotivated to do anything all the time. Make changes to your lifestyle and become the greatest version of yourself!

Divider1.png

Can you feel the energy flowing into your life already?

MomentCam_20180114215047.gif

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Great article. So many people assume you just need more sleep if you're sluggish during the day but you need so much more than that. Thanks for the great insight!

Yeah, while quality sleep is great and it can provide you with more energy, it might not be enough if your lifestyle is full of unhealthy habits.

I love sleep though I figured it a bad habit haha @trendo but your detailed article has provided much insights on my fatigue lifestyle.. :)

Sleeping too much could also lead to some fatigue. I used to sleep like 12 hours a day and I didn't feel very good.
Glad you enjoyed it!

Haha... i gotta change coz i know it's not healthy... the first step is usually the toughest ! but just gotta do it ... huhu

Yup, taking the first step is always the hardest but it get's easier with each step!

Great tips here

Glad you liked the post!

Exercising releases growth hormones. Your body also releases this when you sleep. So exercising right is like getting an extra nap during the day ^_^

Yes indeed! I've been exercising for many years now and I would never stop this healthy habit, because it simply has too many benefits overall :)

very comedy picks.

Very nice post and good article.. Follow and vote me by @sitti

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

wohoo, thanks!

Just because its edible, doesn't mean its food! Keep up the good work brudda! New Follower!!

Haha, that is very true! Most junk food is practically inedible, but we our bodies are used to all the toxins, so we have developed some resistance to them. Still very unhealthy anyways...

Preach it bro!! Great article.. i got my health in check a year ago and i am always trying to get people to eat right and exercise too.. unfortunately im not as successful as i would like.. lol.. great article..

Eating right and exercising is essential to feeling good overall. I too am not as successful as I would like with this, because sometimes I eat junk food more than I should.
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27