Introducing The Ordinary

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

Routine.

Everyone is either trying to work it out or they’ve perfected the art of coordinating their daily rituals whether its making sure to set 5 alarms before going to bed, whether to pour milk into the bowl before the cereal, knowing always to keep your phone in their front left pocket and keys in the right, and figuring out the latest possible time you can leave home to make it to work/school on time without collapsing into a wheezing fit.

I was naturally drawn to the arts and creativity as a child. While my friends played dress up and Barbie I was always seeking creativity and adventure - I loved to draw, stubbornly finish making wicker baskets at school not realising my fingers had cracked and bled, watch every craft show on tv and prepare throughout the week to recreate them on the weekend, and build empires with Lego. I climbed trees near the local train station and taught myself how to ride my bike amongst pedestrians in front of my parents restaurant. I would always come home with cuts and bruises, not ribbons and flowing dresses.

For the following 20 years I focused on my studies (like any other Asian kid), replacing art school with tutoring and craft shows with books. By profession I am a lawyer - I have been trained to think logically, critically, and communicate almost quite clinically but when the hours are over I sense the tiny giant that I left behind as a child amongst the art books and Lego pieces creeping out to play again. I'd like to continue pursuing new projects to create whilst appreciating the daily rituals and routines and documenting these in different forms as I please.

I hope you enjoy seeing through my lens.

But before anything else, pursuing coffee at the regular.

2017-08-08 09.48.26 3.jpg

THE.ORDINARY

Sort:  

Hi @The.ordinary I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to Steemit @the.ordinary, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49