You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why losing your Mobile Phone and Laptop can Financially Kill you

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Well, but you can store your data on the cloud - google account will store all your contacts, calendar and notes. I do this. And it is easy for me to get all my data on my new device in 15 minutes.

Sort:  

which cloud ? through your phone provider or google? who has access to your info?

another good point is to check how safe the cloud password is ...is it good to keep your steem and bicoin wallet login details there?

Contacts , calendar data and notes I store in Google account. Passwords, photos , pics with qr codes on the Dropbox. Actually you can use Google disk for the same purpose.And you can deactivate your phone distantly if you lost it. For me phone is not a storage , but the " mirror" to access my personal data.

Good point however how safe is the cloud? what if your password is compromised?

You can create your rule. E.g change 3rd letter for A. If your stored password is mypassword, real password can be myaasword - nobody can guess ))

I agree but a super computer can guess isnt it?

If your password is not a word, but just a set of letters and digits - no, it is not.

Great, will check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66