You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A BYPRODUCT OF OUR CHOSEN LIFESTYLE

in #lifestyle7 years ago

I am Grateful that when I was 11 years old back in 1969 that I got to live in Springfield, Missouri for a year of my life and have friends that had a 640 Acre Farm where I got to work and help in driving the tractor and feeding the cattle in the fields when the Snow was on the Ground. I got the opportunity to also collect fresh eggs from the hens and bottle feed the baby calves. Yes I also got to slop the pigs. Yes feeding the horses and rabbits too. It was a time in my life that gave me respect for what it takes for those that work very hard to put food on the table. City Kids will never know what we know PaPa !!!!

Sort:  

Glad to hear about it, and that all these years later that memory is still precious to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86