WHAT'S YOUR TAKE, FLAWED OR UNIQUE?????????

in #lifestyle6 years ago

FLAWED OR UNIQUE?????

()
source

Lots of people hide under their flaws, in the name of being unique.

You hear something like: "Me, I talk loudly, that is my voice.

"Me, I like bump shorts, I am comfortable in it."

"Me, I am gay, I like myself like that, I must have been created that way."

"Me, I am hot tempered, I am from pepper dem gang, I am like that."

Booooooooo.....
That's a great lie.

source

You can raise your voice when you are pissed, but shouting while talking to sane people within hearing distance is a flaw.

You could prefer spirits to soft drinks, but if you are always drunk, that is a flaw.

Being your own boss is very unique, refusing to join a company when you don't yet have capital to run your own business is a serious flaw.

Refusing to go to a particular church is okay, but not giving your life to Christ should be corrected immediately.

Standing up for yourself, showing strength and courage is very unique, being rude, hurtful and ill tempered is a big flaw.

Let me ask you, are you on factory settings? The last time you checked, are you the same hateful, prideful, lazy, negative, resentful person you were since teenage days?

Till now you have not downloaded new apps?

Or are you still pampering your ignorance, refusing reprove, correction and any suggestion for improvements?

Sister, everyone has tried to dissuade you from some attitude, but you are still doing, "the only cock to crow."
You don't want to stop, is it a series movie you are producing?

Brother, church has called you and try to beg you to forgive your wife, stop beating her, and put your something in your trouser, and you still de form macho man.

Continue... Since you feel it's okay

In fact call other bad guys and tell them how to treat their wife's nonsense. Sister, call other messed up girls and celebrate. Find quotes to back up your drunkenness. Give us your 5 favorite excuses, why you remain the same flawed you year in year out.

And yes we know that,

Where you were born wasn't funny.
People of your birth month are usually like that.
People push you to react abysmally.
Your position as manager calls for shouting and downgrading people.
And God created you like that...

Your 5 favorite excuses are plausible and we celebrate them.
Ain't you just phenomenal?

Well, what's our own?
We mind our own business and allow you to think you are very intellectual so nobody can tell you what to do.

But to you my friend who will listen, I say we keep evolving, we learn and practice qualities and skills that will clearly define us.

I say we go ahead to develop higher levels of self esteem and self respect.

I say we take joy and personal pride that we can be the best versions of ourselves.

I say we tell ourselves the truth and allow others to tell it to us too. I say we work on ourselves in those areas loved ones have pointed out our flaws.

I say we should not always rush to the defensive and offensive when we are corrected, so that we can attend the height of a superior character.

I say we get to greater heights and we soar in greatness.

I say we become living models of a better people for a better society.

I can. So help me God to work on myself. Amen.

And what else can we do to help them see we mean well?
I thought of buying a book that will help him correct the behavior, but I am afraid, he will use it to stone me. What do you think? Hahaha just kidding

Better still, decide who you want to be and never be ashamed of who you are...

source

How do u see this @surpassinggoogle @zoneboy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74