You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We As a Society Are All Alone Together - A Review of Eric Pickersgill Photography

in #lifestyle5 years ago

I've seen this series and it's really really confronting :-) Great work from the photographer. I'm trying more and more to leave the iPhone in my bag while traveling public transport, as I used to enjoy listening in on peoples conversations and that even inspired me to write a daily blog 'back in the day' (waaaaaay before Steem :D).

But I also sometimes watch Netflix while browsing eBay ads on my phone :-/ It's definitely a weird time to live in.

Sort:  

Yeah, makes you think. But what can we do about it? Work expectations to be constantly engaged via mobile smartphone seem to be increasing all the time. Even just now I woke up to employer guilt at “Have you seen this task in our task management system? Why has it not been checked?” It’s barely even 6 am, y’all. And social interaction (like this message) also occur via the handheld device.

😳

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wh00ps! Yes, deciding that you're 'offline' and that it's okay to not reply to a message/e-mail is hard. I actually turn off all notifications and sometimes turn on flight mode if I just want to enjoy a day with myself :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61