You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto Quickstart

in #lifestyle5 years ago

I've been on the keto way for just over 3 weeks.

Before, I didn't have much carbs in my meals, but I enjoyed eating chocolates, cakes and biscuits. I did enjoy eating noodles and rice as well.

I did not find cutting out carbs completely difficult. I had started at the beginning of 2019 on the intermittent fasting/restricted time eating diet, which did help me to lose a few kgs. But the weight got stuck because I was still having the starches and sugars.

Since being on Keto some 3 weeks ago, I have lost a further 2 kgs and am now in moderate fat-burning mode. I have lost more inches than kgs in the past week, ie the belly fat is going.

The meals I have are predominantly high good fats with some protein and hardly any carbs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50