I got ten pounds of bacon for Christmas!

in #lifestyle4 years ago

It was kind of a Christmas present, but it came from my brother-in-law’s significant other. She works at the company that make the bacon and has for years. Apparently, there was some error in the way it was cut, and the employees are able to purchase it for much cheaper than normal. My wife inquired about us being able to maybe purchase one of these from her, but instead we were gifted it.

Two five-pound restaurant packs of bacon. One is regular, apple smoked bacon, and the other is uncured apple smoked bacon. Both were already frozen.

When I got home, I let it thaw out just slightly, enough to be able to to pull it apart. Then I vacuum sealed it in smaller portions and put it back them back in the freezer.

This photo was taken by my wife and is me with a “bacon baby.”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @sharkthelion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

what an absolutely perfect christmas gift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77