You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Love And Hate Relationship With My Dentist

in #lifestyle6 years ago

I totally agree with this. When I was a kid I am really afraid of dentists what makes the matter worst was when a dentist scolded me because of being afraid to him thats why my fear of dental check ups grew as time passes by. But last year was different, i had a wisdom tooth and should be taken out because its hurts so much. I bravely went to a dentist and had a wisdom tooth extraction surgery. I was really scared at first but it went just fine. She was a great dentist and a very thoughtful one too she even gave me a gift as a souvenir.

Sort:  

I can feel you very much as I had a very ugly experience from my childhood too, with a very rude and insensitive dentist through public health insurance. And I think from that point my anxiety grew the most, although I have a feeling (with my current dentist) it improves a lot and every next time seems better. 🙂

Yep our anxieties definitely roots down from our childhood. Im glad that it changed today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89