Food for Thought

in #lifestyle7 years ago

If you don't learn and you don't grow, you're standing still. You're dying.

Every day I learn something new. It's invigorating. What's even better is when I'm able to share what I've learned with others to enrich their lives.

Who you are today, you may not be tomorrow. The mistakes you made in the past don't define you. Even if you made a mistake today or didn't feel that your head was in the game 100%, you're human. Tomorrow, you can start fresh. Tomorrow, you can move forward and create a better experience with the knowledge you've gained from your pitfalls.

What you want YOU CAN HAVE. It takes being in tune with yourself. You have to recognize your BAD habits and replace them by being proactive and consistent. Is it easy? Not at first, but it's not impossible. If you think you get gratification from your bad habits, you won't believe the rewards you'll get for the GOOD ones you form. Much more gratifying.

What are you striving for? Who are you striving to become? How do you see yourself? What do you want?
I ask myself these questions because I know I can be better.

I used to dwell on the past, then I became obsessed with my future. I've learned that the best space to be in is the now.

I want to grow. I want to evolve. I want to live.
IMG_7429.PNG

Sort:  

Offen the difference between success and failure is your willingness to bet on yourself, the idea or skill level will only play a small role in the matter.

Self-confidence is very important, indeed.

Congratulations @saeshamonet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29