Routines- the key to keeping your sanity

in #lifestyle6 years ago


Hey guys!

This is just a little Dtube spiel about routines, and feeling a tiny bit lost without them. We're all sometimes bored with our routines and love breaking them. But when we can't find our way back to them, we start to miss the good old boring routine.

I personally love routines- creating good ones is the best way to change your life and just your overall level of happiness. I am experiencing this right now in my life. I've created a really good set of routines for myself, and in the last month, I've been struggling with sticking to them, and that definitely makes me feel less productive and more frustrated.

But like I said in my last video- changing any aspect of your life is a process, and as part of the process, there will be some periods where you fall of the wagon and need to fight your way back on it.

Hope you enjoy the video, and have a great day.

Ruth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Routines help a lot because they bring certainty in uncertain times.

Yeah, you're right, they give a lot of stability. But I think they have a lot of power in times of certainty too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66