“Big happy family”

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Because I was growing up and living in a big family (it means 8 children, 5 boys, 3 girls), and I am the eldest son, I have few comprehensions about life and what my family gave me.

When you are the eldest son like me and you living in big family also like me, you learning some values.
The first thing you learn is responsibility.
In my opinion the word "responsibility" came from the word "sibling. Then you are living in a big family first of all you have to take care for your brothers and sisters.
What does it mean to take care? It means to help your brother’s doing homework, do a babysitter on them and know how to share whether it's a snack or a time.

After taking care of others by taking responsibility, it is time to take care of ourselves.

The second value I learned from my family is competitiveness.
I must say that there is good competition and bad competition, but it is important to note that competition is pushing us forward.
When I play with my brothers in football or basketball and we know each other so well we will have to make more efforts in order to win or cooperate.
We also compete for those who have achieved the best score in a particular profession (like mathematics, puzzles, etc.).
But as I said this competition is pushing us to invest more and learn more so it is still a healthy competition.

At the end of the day I want to thank my parents for the Hard work and dedication they giving me and for the opportunity to grow up in this family. An opportunity that is becoming rarer with each passing day.

Sort:  

Nice that you see the advantages of a big family...

Congratulations @roeeyb, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19