How do I nourish myself?

in #lifestyle6 years ago

I used to be someone who was always there for everyone. I think that it had something to do with insecurity. I didn’t stick up for myself and it required huge amounts of energy to keep everyone happy all the time (which, by the way, is something I’ve found out is impossible). I did nourish myself by taking good care of my body, but it wasn’t enough; I was never able to fully recharge.

renskroes_blog.jpg

What I noticed is that I often found myself feeling low in terms of energy and I never seemed to be able to fully be there for the people I really cared about. I wasn’t able to pick and choose. I was open to everyone. Now that I have my own business (soon to be two! Whaaat?), I notice that I’ve become better able to take a step back and recharge by doing things that give me energy, like dancing in the living room, reading an inspiring book (I just finished Marianne Williamson’s Return to Love!), making dinner and enjoying it together with friends, taking a bath, walking through New York with my favorite music playing on my headphones (that’s when I really feel like I’m on top of the world), or taking a fitness class (I love Soulcycle!). When I do these things, I feel like I’m in full bloom. I’m better able to set boundaries and to give people the energy I am able to give. As much as I want! Because that’s what I want, to give love. How do you nourish yourself?

Love,

Rens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33