My "Cafe" House 1.3 – The design

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Coming home to Singapore then, there were no such thing as cafes but the usual hawker fares. To survive, I had to find a "proper" job and I joined the IT industry. On the sideline, I tried setting up a café but things just don’t work out & so the years just went on.

Finally, I retired! But this café dream still persist but doing in Singapore seems even more impossible. So instead, I “realized” my dream by renovating my house instead into a café of sort 😊

Working with an interior designer, it tool months to draw up what I wanted, after going to many floor tiles & carpentry laminates companies to select these for the 3D designs.

The following will be sketches of the design before the actual work starts.

Ideal Design (Living+Dining)-171002.JPG

  • Sketches from Ideal Design, Singapore (This is for the living & dining areas)

My story continues ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35