They Say It Is Better To Give Than To Recieve...I Agree

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

I agree with the saying "It is better to give than to receive". Every Christmas I would buy simple useful things for my helpers and all the others staying with us. They are about 17 of them. I usually give t-shirts or blouses with shorts or leggings. I also make sure my mom has gifts.
I don't expect for myself, I just feel happy when I get them something.
This year my daughter and my younger brother gave me gifts which I did not expect. So I did not open them. I placed them under the tree. So I will have something to open also.

25510737_10155706821605280_933297590_o.jpg
25530606_10155706821590280_1776742142_o.jpg
These are all for them. Including my 2 gifts from my brother and daughter. Also a boarder gave me something, so it is under the tree. At my Christmas party we all got gifts, so I added it to the tree so it would look full.
I feel sad that I could only buy them one each but I know they understand because we are having our roof repaired. Even though sometimes I go over my budget,it is still ok because I know money can be earned again but seeing the happy smiling faces can only happen during Christmas when they get their gifts.

Every year I wear my Santa's hat and give out the gifts. Calling them one by one alternating a gift for my mom.
DSC01597.JPG
As you can see last year there were gifts even under the tables. Mostly for the kids. Simple inexpensive toys and clothes. It is fun and we laugh a lot.

25510770_10155706821595280_1845987017_o.jpg
This year only 1 layer but I am still happy I was able to buy them something.

It gives you a nice warm fuzzy feeling when you give something to someone who you know needs it. When you receive something unexpectedly the happiness you felt, they feel twice as much.

Merry Christmas!

PICTURES ARE ALL MINE

24818917_1683696411703743_2000932521_o.jpg

Sort:  

Yes mam. Acts 20:35, more happiness in giving than receiving. And do it at all times.

how big or little it is. giving that comes from the heart what counts

That's why God blesses you tenfolds more Mam. Ako naman walang gifts mga kasama namin sa bahay but I am planning to cook para sa knila. Di na sila maghahanda. :)

that is already a gift for them

Hello @purpledaisy57. Thank you for sharing your post with us. There's a reason why it more blessed to give than to receive. Giving actually starts the process of receiving. As a blessing to the person on the receiving end of your gift, they have the opportunity to have their experienced transformed because of your kind gesture. By all means, please continue your tradition of gift giving as the years go by.

P.S. Excellent banner by the way. This resource demonstrates another reason why I adore the Steemit platform. So much exposure to positive content from various contributors around the world.

wow thank you for stopping by. Yes I will continue

I also never expect anything for Christmas. I usually let my wife buy for everyone and I get for her only. She likes all the shopping, I do not. Besides, I always give her my paycheck each month, so she has all the money anyway.

well women loves to shop!

wow, Merry Christmas po mam daisy :-) God bless your generous heart :-)

a peaceful christmas :)

Thank you and same to you hope everyone will have a peaceful christmas

hello po maam @purpledaisy57 ng.follow po ako sa mga post mo. proud po ako sa mga pinay dito na naging successful na sa steemit... more powes po!

hello thanks for stopping by!

I agree, completely. Once, I bought my boyfriend a gift, and he cried. We were at a restaurant drinking some beers. He had no idea, and it was just a random day and a random gift. I think my favorites are those. Giving when they REALLY aren't expecting. Just fills me up with happiness. Thanks for reminding me of this feeling. xo

aw yes and doesn't that give you a nice feeling? I love it when I see their smiles when they get their gifts. Thank you for stopping by! Merry Christmas!

I also agree, mommy! It is in giving that we receive :) Good morning po!

christmas is coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44