Let brotherly love continue

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Good day steemit, good day steemians, I pray may the good Lord continue to pour his grace upon us, I just want to share with you all a scenario that happened while I was on my way back from church today, I was so amazed by the scenario.

While I was on my way back from church, still inside a taxi at the city of Benin in Nigeria, I saw a young man giving help to the less privilege(beggers), he was holding a bag which was loaded with bread and sharing it among these people both old and young, I saw the joy and happiness in their faces, OMG I was weak in my spirit. I said to myself I have to practice such act.

There are so many of us that has more than enough but we fail to lookout for these people, Jesus Christ demonstrated this kind of love during his days on earth, we are Christ like we should try and do same, these people needs our love, care and kindness.

I know it's not as easy as I'm saying it, but please let's try to make brotherly love continue not only to our love ones at home, but also to those out there that are truly in need.

May God grant you the strength and bless you with enough resources so as to have to help others.

Sorry I didn't take photo of it, I just couldn't stop the taxi driver

#Thanks for your understanding, time and care.IMG-20180302-WA0000.jpgIMG-20180302-WA0000.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63