Looking up at the Canadian Flag

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

Nothing more beautiful than seeing the Canadian Flag standing strong in the wind! I am definitely proud to be a Canadian.

DSC01059.JPG

@originalworks

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

Nothing more beautiful?.... You can't think of a single thing?

I don't think your mother would like this post... but hey, 100% upvote for some great pictures.

LOL...this is her mother, and yup I approve. If she can stop at -20 C weather on her way to her University lecture and take these picture, she is demonstrating that she is indeed a true HARDY Canadian.

Bahaha! Thanks mom! This was great! I guess if you would rather her say the flag is more beautiful than you then I can't deny her the right to say so! :P

Wow -20 really?!?!? Geez! I think I will keep my 82 here in Southern Cali.

Thanks for the reply, it made me laugh! :D

Gotta love the canadians, we get a lot of them around here because of the nice weather. Always good people..... well most of them. ;)

I believe the meaning behind the flag in the pictures is what makes it so beautiful. Canadian flags remind me of my freedom, my rights and the fact that I am a Canadian which I am incredibly grateful for, my mother would agree! However, I definitely do appreciate the upvote!:)

Here have another one, and I gave your mother one too because you both seem awesome.

Yea, I think Canada is a pretty awesome country and would love to spend some time there when it isn't so cold. ;)

Thanks for the reply, and the post! Keep that sense of pride it bodes you well! :D

I am reminded of it every time I go to SuperStore. They play with your heart strings with the flag out front, then jack up the bread prices when we least expected it. God bless Canada.

When you live in other countries you really appreciate what the flag stands for. Proud to be Canadian!

Congratulations @pinebug! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pinebug! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56966.72
ETH 3008.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19