ULOG #19 - AN EMOTION I RARELY FEEL.

in #lifestyle6 years ago
man-921004_1280.jpgsource

_20181113_140237.JPG
Emotions that I am very very familiar with because i feel them sometimes and most people do too includes happiness, sadness, joy, fear, love, hate, depression, anxiety, guilt regret and so on. But among all these emotions I have listed, I rarely feel one and that's ANGER.

I am dead serious guys, I don't really know what it feels like to be really angry and your head gets red and you begin to shout. You know I have witnessed people become so engulfed in anger that they are even moved to hit someone or even destroy things around them but I have never been in such situation myself.

Instead of feeling angry, I just end up feeling sad. When I'm in a situation where I will have get mad and all that, I just prefer keeping quiet and let things slide. And later, I will just become sad because of the way I handled the whole situation. I begin to wonder if the person gets the point which is that I don't like what he did and that's why I just kept quiet. I just become sad because it feels like I allowed the person win even when he is wrong.

Sometimes I even try to be angry. Sometimes I just pretend to be angry because people around will think I am win or because I don't want the person to repeat what he did. But when I see that things are starting to heat up, I will just keep quiet and walk away. What I will do next is to start avoiding the person until he apologizes. Kinda girly I know...sorry.

I have never ever in a real fight maybe because I don't like violence. Who does? Some people actually do but the reason I think is because I hate creating scenes and being the center of attention for that kind of thing. I believe it has saved me from much trouble and embarrassments.

Well, its okay though, that's who I am and I strive to become a better version of myself everyday and I wish one day I will learn to express my feelings the right way. Thanks for reading and do not hesitate to upvote or reply my post.

cannabis-divider-lime.png
GRATITUDE
I want to say a big thank you to @blueeyes8960 for nominating me to the Steem Experiment Vol 1 Contest held by @cryptomaniacsgr and fortunately i was among the lucky winners. @blueeyes8960 writes on relationship, steem, science etc. Be sure to check her blog for interesting contents.
cannabis-divider-lime.png

SUPPORTED BY

#whalepower #good-karma #steemjet #ulogs #esteem #social #trending #writing #story #english #free #new #steempress #nigeria #tag1
cannabis-divider-lime.png

THANKS FOR READING. DO NOT HESITATE TO UPVOTE AND COMMENT😘

Sort:  

Lucky you. I'm constantly angry over frustration. Moderating a community is a lot of trouble sometimes!

Yeah i totally understand dealing with random people with different personalities can be frustrating sometimes. I don't really feel lucky about that though. Btw what kind of community do you moderate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76