PAPA-PEPPER = ODD MAN OUT

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Maybe I'm just holding back "progress."


These past twenty years or so have been interesting to live out in America. Back in the day, when I was drunk, high, and sexually immoral, those things were frowned upon and I was basically the "odd man out" in American society. Then, I sobered up, got married, and started having kids.

Now, as a monogamous, married, sober, "white" male with children, I find myself just as outcast from society as when I lived the opposite lifestyle. Very interesting times indeed.

"ODD MAN OUT" VLOG

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5


Sort:  

I think that society, 'the world', makes us feel 'out' no matter where we stand. Quite the opposite of Christ's fierce love and acceptance!

Amen to that, and very good point. How are things going? Been enjoying that coffee still!

I'm happy to hear that!

Life keeps us on our toes - striving everyday for the narrow path, we never get bored!

Fly by upvote. Checking out other things right now. Come back later to see if it was worth it. .😁

LOL - Thanks man! I appreciate it either way!

You seem very much NOT the odd man out from where I stand. We are the new society, the new healthy growth of our beautiful planet that is so strong no toxic environment can hold us back. Flowers always stand out in the desert though so you will be noticed - for your strengths. We will always stand out as other flowers wilt, the strongest always catch the eye. Keep building a brighter tomorrow, you have an ever growing world of love and support around you - here in steemit you have the equivalent of a small town of followers who love who you are and what you do and many dream of being half the man you are - nothing can change your spirit however you look and dress they will still notice you so shake those dreads triumphantly like others did before you☺️🤗❤️🍀🦋🌈🌴

I have the same experience,mate

But you probably look better while experiencing it, LOL. Thanks, mate!

S.it happens...

Who the hell wants to be part of the in crowd anyway?

LOL - Thanks!

Cut? I can't remember cutting it, LOL

exactly

Hey! I resemble that remark!

Hey brother ... I can most certainly relate.. One of the hardest things for me when I cleaned up almost 10 years ago and still to this day is having to deal with the awkwardness of society of having to explain at a picnic why I'm all set with a beer..

Can ya Digg?

I hear you! I quit it all "cold turkey" and then waited a month. Had a beer, waited another month and then had another beer. After that, I just gave up on it. I almost had a "non-alcoholic" beer once some years later, but decided to pass.

When I was drunk, high, coked up and "crazy" I was a force to reckon with. Now that I'm sober, they look at me like I'm crazy, LOL!

Screw them you don't need societies approval to fit in! :)

You may be the Odd Man Out but You are Blessed with Your Wife and Children today. Like You, I would not want to Go Back and Live that Old Life That You and I are both Familiar with......"One Day at a Time", my Brother.

I wouldn't want to either, regardless of anything, this is waaaaayyyy better!

From what we see in the news, Do you really want to be "in with the crowd"?
You are enjoying your life like you are, giving the Little Peppers a good start, so why be like the mob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88