You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ocean Plastic Waste Into Eco-Fabrics?

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Hi!
I live in Italy where we have a lot of small projects doing this kind of things but almost no big companies funding those projects.

When I look at projects like this one, I'm really happy but I'm also worried about the timing.
I mean, the world is (too) slowly waking up and people like the founder of this project should be awarded with medals and hugs but I'm afraid the big companies, which are responsible for the majority of the climate change and the pollution, don't care too much for the environment.

By the way, we do our best to protect our home and that's a really cool thing.

Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

I'm watching Linea Verde, Linea Blue and Linea Bianca on a regular basis and saw many projects going on in Italy. It's good to see these as it gives you hope that people will wake up soon and do something to stop pollution and waste.

Hopefully the big companies are going to do something about it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29