who I am || my presentation

in #lifestyle3 years ago
Hi, I'm Mildrett Valentina, I'm in my seventh semester of social work. I consider myself a cheerful and fun person, I like to learn a little bit about everything, I know how to listen and take the good out of the bad. I am 21 years old, and although apparently. I am considered a young person, in my life I have already lived many experiences that have made me grow as a person.

stemit presentación.jpeg

I started my education at the age of 3 and entered college at the age of 16, all apparently normal. But motivated by family pressure I started to study a career that was not my thing - Biology - and as expected, after family pressure and the attempt to continue in something you do not like, I failed in it, ending up with stress, anxiety and depression. However, it wasn't all bad because along the way I met amazing people who are still my friends.

In summary, to make a long story short, this group of friends and my boyfriend, (who is currently my fiancé), helped me to seek guidance and through the help of a professional I discovered that my professional vocation was in helping people and among five social career options, I decided to choose social work.

This career taught me to improve multiple facets of my life, including: family, love and work. And although it has not been easy, the effort is worth it to find tranquility and above all happiness. Because there is nothing better than being well with the people we love. This is how this platform will serve to provide you with this knowledge that has helped me to be better both for others and for myself.

presentación steemit.jpeg

In Steemit I want to share with you topics such as conflict resolution, emotional dependence, self-esteem, depression, how to make others listen to you, among others, as well as interesting facts of general culture, which help us to see the world from another point of view; Since I am also a fan of curiosities.

Speaking of interesting facts, here is one: People who pretend that nothing matters to them are those who care too much about everything! if you identified with this phrase or know a person with this habit then you are in the right place to know how to act in this situation. Greetings and a big hug!....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65