SELF-EVALUATION

in #lifestyle5 years ago (edited)

Source:!()

Hello Steemians!! Welcome to the weekend!!!
First I'm grateful to God for bringing us to the end of a week once again. Yes we should be grateful coz not everyone who started the week is ending it, if you doubt moi, then check out the hospitals and mortuaries and you'll understand what I'm talking about.
So how was your week? What were you able to achieve. For me, I'm still trying to settle into the marital home and design plans to build my home positively.
So what are the goals you set and how many of them were you able to achieve. Now the beauty of this post today is the fact that everyone question I ask you is directed to me as well!!
I set a lot of goals, but honestly I wasn't able to achieve all of them but for the little I've achieved, I'm not satisfied though but I'm propelled to try harder coz I know I can achieve my all my goals.. .and that's what I would call a positive attitude.
So how about you friend, probably you didn't achieve even 50% of your goals or any of them at all... So what? Don't be hard on yourself. Here's the point, yesterday is past, today is your present... So use it.
While you rest this weekend, take stock of the week and see how far you've gone...find out why you were unable to achieve your goals... If the reasons are avoidable, then try your possible best to avoid them tomorrow and if the are unavoidable and are always a part of your life then re-adjust yourself and factor these reasons in and the redesign your plan. You can't be a mum for example and do away with your kids because your are working on some task!! Factor the kids in and redesign your plan.
So for this weekend rest and reexamine everything allover again and see what was left undone and chart a way forward. Ask questions where you should... No man is an island.
Enjoy your weekend Steemians.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56