Why I have not been on Steemit?

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

Last year I had a plan – and I didn’t do it!

This year I had a plan – but I had only done part of it. How was I going to correct this?

There comes a point when you realise that you simply cannot do everything. In order to achieve one of my goals I was going to have to let another lapse….. To me that sounded like seriously bad management! However, it was the only choice I had.

Let me elaborate a little bit further …

I am a teacher and I want to balance my work with my family life. I do not believe that I should sacrifice my relationship with my family so that I can earn more money. This means that I need to find alternative routes to one-to-one teaching.

The idea I had was to prepare courses and sell them online. I don’t want to sell huge courses for lots of money. I want to create courses which are affordable to everyone and then sell them lots of times. I had so many ideas about how to do this, but had never got around to doing them. So finally, in the summer I decided that I would start this project and work on it until I had completed a course. I don’t expect to earn anything for the first year of so. I have wasted a lot of time re-recording videos and courses and I know that these are not the best I can do, but I have to start somewhere.

Eventually, a few weeks ago I got together the 34 videos which I have allocated for my first course. It is a very simple course with lots of colourful images. The course is designed to teach kids the alphabet using an animal and adjective for each letter. At the end of the course are bonus videos with rhymes to learn to help develop the pronunciation of different sounds. At the end of every letter there is a little multiple choice quiz for the kids to make sure they can identify the animal they have just learnt.

I know that this course is not perfect – but now I am over the hurdle of starting I will be able to move on.
So, having completed this course I am now back on Steemit. I had to stop because it was spending too much time on this fab site and using it as an excuse to delay something I found a little overwhelming.

Now I am ready to take on more tasks and reactivate areas put on hold!!!!

Here is a link to my first attempt at an online course! https://www.udemy.com/course/2018556/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57