How to become a successful DJ the fast way

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Is there a fast way to become a successful DJ? Well, I can say, over a 9-year career as a Melbourne based DJ, there most definitely is a faster way. It will still take time, but as I look back on my career, I can suggest what I know will help you get better results in a shorter period of time.

Enjoy the video and let me know your thoughts below.

To read the full blog click the link below

https://www.thedjdisclosure.com/success/how-to-become-a-dj-fast

To join The DJ Disclosure facebook group 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/thedjdisclosure

Sort:  

Hey @mike-power , I have started a podcast recently where I interview other entrepreneurs.

The podcast is on my youtube channel, and here is the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and about you.

Would you be interested in appearing on the show?

Good post my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel ;)

Nice to meet you too @djnoel :)

Good advice. Completely agree, we never had good video tutorials such as yours to learn from. I remember going to Fabrics (London) in 2000 to see Drum & bass group true players and instead of dancing I spent the whole night leaning up against the DJ booth watching what records they mixed together and the techniques they used to control the crowd. It's the best way to learn.

100 percent @res that's how I did it, observation. I'd love to go to Fabric is it still going?

Yeah it was shut down in 2016 but then they managed to get a new licence. It's one of the last remaining clubs from the 90's. Came over and catch it while it's still here. Prime London development space wont be here in a few years that's for sure.

Yeah, I am due for a holiday that's for sure. It would be great to see it. It seems like every club is shutting down these days, in 5 years there will be nothing left :(

Congratulations @mike-power! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mike-power! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65