Beginnings Part 1

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

This is the beginning of a new chapter in my life. A life of more travel, flexibility and control. I decided back in the beginning of September 2017 that I did not want to spend another cold, wet bone chilling winter on the Monterey Peninsula. To spend a few weeks is one thing but to feel like I am trapped their going out in weather I would rather be viewing from my couch wrapped in a warm blanket was not appealing at all. I knew that if I just trust, not set any specifics on where or what my life would look like, my answers would come.

A couple of weeks passed as I thought about what I wanted to create more of in my life. Thoughts came of hitting the road in an RV or decked out mini bus. Then it came to me quickly that doing that would limit my travels and I would always have to worry about where that vehicle would be. Then an idea that I thought about years ago while feeling trapped in a warmer hell (Los Angeles)came to mind. Focus my energy on building a lifestyle that is not based in a specific place. The life I was living on the Peninsula seem to limit my possibilities, especially for travel. During this time I also realized that I was limiting myself and if I wanted a different life, I had to make a conscious effort to change it.

Immediately of course I started to jot down ideas and brainstorm on where I would like to start my journey. Sure there was much preparation before I was going anywhere but I immediately felt more control over my life. Even though I knew it would be months before I could leave, to me, the journey had begun and I suddenly had a warmer winter to look forward to.

  • This is my story. The story that has inspired me to truly express my spirit in this world. I am breaking it into digestible parts until I catch up to date. Stay tuned for part 2*

Much Love,
Mika

Sort:  

Congratulations @mikaonthemove, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

I can't wait to read part 2!

On the way...by Sunday for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46