A Life By Design Beginnings Part 3

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Deciding that you want an exciting, lighter more mobile lifestyle is easy. Getting rid of the old one, not so much. Living by social conditionings for most of your life engrains some interesting beliefs. Many times we are unaware of them. Some of them only come up when making huge life decisions.

In many ways my life in Monterey was comfortable. My daughter close by, a beautiful area, friends, clients, five weekly farmers markets to choose from and easy access to anything I needed. I also had things that I never used or had not used in years. Always thinking I may eventually need it. So letting go some of the familiars was a little challenging. Knowing that if I settled on being comfortable I would never have the life I deserved and desired made the transition easier. An internal battle was fought with in me because the protective rigid voice at my inner round table did not want change so drastic that it would disrupt the comfort level I had created. The illusionary comfort.

Ready or not the foundation of the lifestyle I created was starting to unravel. I was living a life that I thought I needed to live because others around me was doing it. I started to wonder how many others out there are doing the same. It was time to consciously create a lifestyle that harmonizes with my flow as I figure out what my flow is. The next few months was all about planning, packing and letting go in so many ways.

The next few posts I will move over from my earlier blog and posts here. They will take you from my big move to some of my time in Mexico.

Much Love,
Mika

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44