Day 19/30 Apple Cider Vinegar Challenge and burpees (vlog)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Hello, Friends!

It's the end of the week and the end of the month and I'm feeling pretty good!

An interesting opportunity came my way and I'm really excited about it. I'm going to blog about that over the weekend. There's lots to do.

I chose this featured image because despite the cracks that might exist - the challenges - something will sprout from it. To some, it looks like a useless weed; for others, it's a lovely flower, and yet, there are others who would make fried dandelions and tea.

Meredith Loughran blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit, acv, apple cider vinegar challenge, health, wellness
image source

So... The video shows me doing 20 terrible burpees. I'm not talking about the fact that burpees suck. I'm talking about terrible, TERRIBLE form. But as terrible as they are, I haven't really moved that much in a long, long time. The walks honestly don't compare to the full body workout I'm getting.

What's a burpee?

Well, if it's done correctly, a Spartan Race quality burpee includes:

  • Squat thrust
  • Plank
  • Push-up
  • Jump in the air
    More than anything, I think my feet hurt from the squat thrusts and jump.

To put it plainly, I don't jump. I hate jumping.
I have hated jumping for years because... too many moving parts.
And I probably have too many moving parts because I haven't done any jumping.

It's a vicious cycle! 😆

Do not use my exercise form as the example. Okay?

Day 19

I noticed something

The shirt I'm wearing is size XL and it used to be snug around my boobs and my belly. In fact, my belly used to protrude out further than my boobs. I call that PROGRESS!

I'm still fat but, like I said in the video, it took me YEARS to get this way. It's going to take time to get back in shape.

Thank you

For those who are joining in with my health journey and sending up positive thoughts and/or prayers - please continue! It's working - and I am sincerely thankful.

Until tomorrow.
Love,
Meredith

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares

Meredith Loughran merej99 blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit
created by @kookyan

💥 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

💥 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | LinkedIn | Facebook | YouTube | LBRY | SnapChat | Medium | Whaleshares | Steemit | Keybase
📝Geek Insider | 📝Crypto, Trader, News.

Sort:  

If you want to add some extra challenge to your burpees do a tuck jump instead of a straight jump ;D And/or carry a medicine ball.

It makes them more horrible

Yay for progress!

OMG @ryivhnn - and here I was thinking you were a nice person... but the evil sadist has emerged. LOLOL
When I get to the point of doing a somewhat pretty burpee (and 30 of them), I'll add a tuck jump.

Where did you get the idea that I was a nice person from? ;D

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52