How do you live your life outside your phone

in #lifestyle6 years ago

I told my badminton coach last week that I would be staying with my friend on campus for some times, he was like oh so you have a friend, I was like wow am I that 'friendless', so I decided to challenge myself, what is that thing that keeps me away from my friends? I decided to start with my phone. When my subscription finished, I decided not to renew it, so what next to do? I was clueless at first, so I decided to do something fun. Anytime I'm in the room with others, I play with every body, we would eat, scatter the room, rearrange it, see movie and laugh at others that cry during the movie, you know those friends, argue over an issue, sleep, read, and I did this for 5 days! God! I have been missing so much fun that I decide to have more time for my friends than my phone.
Have you noticed that you're always glued to your phone whenever you ain't doing anything, just a minute rest from work, the next thing on your mind is your phone. How many hours can you stay without your phone if you ain't busy? If you should misplace your phone or should have a fault, how do feel, do you feel lonely, do you feel like you're incomplete? Most of us are on WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram, Snapchat,Twitter, Facebook every seconds, that we can't do without it again, even if our subscription should finish, you will just look for something to do on your phone till we renew it, maybe playing Candy Crush, Subway Surfer, Dr Driving or playing a football game, we can't just stay without our phones. Even if we decide to hangout with our friends, after talking and gisting for like an hour, everyone would just start getting quiet one after the other, what else would be the reason, we're all on our phones, some are even on the phone while the fun is going on.
When you're stuck to your phone, do you have time for others, can you even leave your phone with someone else? teen-ignoring-mom-600X411-300x206.pngYou're always sitting on your chair, or lying on the bed in your room, you're called to eat and after eating, back to your phone. Most of us wonder why we don't have friends or why our friends desert us, why won't they leave us for someone else who has their time and gives them attention. Oh! You think you can reach them through WhatsApp or Facebook, you haven't really known your friends when you see everyday, is it through this social medias you would know? Why do you think youths commit suicide, they are always alone and lonely, needing someone to share a particular issue with but no one to talk to. Some of us would even tell our friends that we don't have time to see them or talk on phone and then resolve to chat on the phone, this is bad.
There is more to life outside our phones, love, fun is loaded waiting for us from our friends and family, spend more time with them and less with your phone, big opportunities are out there waiting for us, don't loose and waste them..... Much love guys and have a fun filled happy new week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69