BREAK UPS

in #lifestyle4 years ago

image.png

Break up's can be hard for both parties involved. I have dealt with my fair share of break up's and I honestly don't think it's as bad as we make out sometimes. Having your heart broken is hard especially if it is someone you whole heartedly love or loved. Being fully embraced into someone can make us feel like that's the only person that would make us happy, this is completely false. I believe the universe (GOD) puts us through heartbreak purposely to enable us to grow, sometimes the thought of being alone can be very uncomfortable and scary. Kids are also an important factor many stay in a relationship in order to keep the family together, even though they know the relationship ain't working. This just makes things harder in the long run.

image.png

Letting go is hard and I've become better at it as time's gone on. I would like to look at it as a skill, some people are naturally good at it others have to practise. I have now got to the stage where I look at the whole relationship holistically then I evaluate up where I have gone wrong and right. I look at life as a journey so if I have a break up I ask myself did I treat her better than my last partner, have I improved? What could I do to be a better partner? what mistakes have I made and how am I going to avoid them next time? what qualities did I see in the women that I would not want in my next relationship, did I try my best and give it my all or am I holding on to things from the past? This sought of thinking get's my mind prepared for what is happening and puts me in the positions to look forward.

I find break ups hard when I know I could have done better, it's not a nice feeling knowing you could have been a better partner however dwelling on it is the last thing you would want to do. We are here to learn grow and adapt so that's what we must do.

image.png

Healing is a beautiful things growing is essential learning is part of the process letting go is a must, I've learnt that when my heart ain't in it no more that my heart telling me to end it however my brains comes up with reasons for why I should stay. I have learnt that my heart is always right when it comes to break up as it is the foundation for a great relationship. I would encourage you to go with your gut at all time intuition knows best and fall forward not backwards.

DONT FALL IN LOVE , STAND IN IT!

hope this has given value to someone going through a break up or contemplating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66