A Pimp Your Post Thursdays Treasure!

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

So I came across this post on PYPT (Pimp Your Post Thursdays) with ShadowsPub. I thought the stars were so clever, I took on the origami challenge over the weekend.

Isn't a beautiful little paper star?

OK, to be fair, my daughter did this one. Mine turned out like crap, below.

But if you want to try it, just be sure when you read the post, understand there are two available versions you could do. One requires 6 pieces of paper. The other requires only 1. The 1-sheet version is more difficult, and I did not attempt it. That said, the 6 sheet version was also challenging, and I had to watch a couple of different video tutorials to make sure I got it right! Here's the video tutorial I ended up using.

And my daughter STILL did a better job. Unassisted. So maybe I'm just a fud. Give it a try! These are pretty fun.


Join STEEMTOPIA for free steemit coaching

Sort:  

How old is your daughter? She has so much creativity. Wishing bright future for her.

She's 11. And very smart. She runs circles around me.

Haha, this made me laugh. It's amazing how our kids turn out to be better than us at so many things. Mine kept surprising me with awesomeness that had absolutely nothing to do with me. They still do, all grown up now.
Maybe I'll give these stars a go but I doubt mine will look much different from yours.

that excellent creativity, I always say that we are beings with infinite creativity, congratulations

Aww, didn't notice you made a post about this, you both did great. The only difference is the last "pinching" step, hard for beginners. Cool post <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77