Wedding Planning Updates

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Hello guys and girls. So here's a little update about the planning we are doing for next month's wedding.

It has been a roller coaster ride since we are doing this wedding plan all by ourselves, with the minimal help of friends and family. All other suppliers were contacted through online media and there has been successful bookings and purchases, and some, that are not really. One of the major necessities of a wedding is the makeup artist. As of now, I am not yet booking any for I am still waiting for my favorite one to reply on the messages I left on her inbox. But the odd thing is, she never replies. Even though I tried calling her, the number registered on her company is not working. Though she is my very first choice, I would not stop waiting for her response since she finally agrees to my terms. On the other hand, if ever she is not available, I contacted another one from the vicinity to do it for me.

The dress that I will be wearing is still not done. How did I say so? My sewer has not yet gathered my measurements but planned to do it this afternoon. Somehow, we covered up 80% of the wedding requirements from the papers to the suppliers so there is actually no that much to worry about.

Tomorrow morning, we are heading to the officiant of our choice to cooperate with him our marriage license and the certificates. We are fortunate to have our witness accompany us on this trip. We are also sending some friends to the airport who are going back to the United States. So it is like a one bird two stone trip.

Everyone has been asking me if I am feeling nervous on my upcoming wedding day. And to be honest, I do not feel that way. I am actually super excited to open up a new chapter in my book of life. Well, atleast that how I feel.

Being in an interracial relationship isn't that easy as others think about it to be. Well, if you are in my case, then you will fully understand. It is not just about money, it is about finding the perfect mate for you.

On the next days, I would love to update you again about the preparation for our wedding. Again, we only have a month to prepare. We have also distributed invitations so we are now waiting for the response of the guests.

So that's it. I hope you guys have a wonderful weekend. Take care!

I would love to hear from you! Leave a message at the comment section and let's talk!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ladymyx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ladymyx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54