My Home- The infamous S/V Vagabond

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

4C71BB95-5910-4721-AFB4-BA97C31AB590.jpeg
I’d like to introduce you to my boat. I’ve been living aboard this 2002 50ft beneteau for 4 years now and my only regret is I didn’t do it sooner.
It’s way cheeper to live in paradise on a boat then in a crappy apartment in your average city.

Anchored off Tobago Cays St. Vincent
66DDD601-D3BC-44C3-8C2E-00AA12C9A1B4.jpeg

It’s 3 bedrooms 3 heads (baths) 42,000 btu’s of ac, a generator, wind and solar; really all the comforts of home. I have enough wind and solar power for my needs and rarely run the genset. With the watermaker realistically I can live totally off grid.

The best part is anchoring is free and if you don’t like your neighbors you just pick up your anchor and move.
Feel free to comment with any questions you may have about this unique of the grid lifestyle.
@knot

Sort:  

An enviable lifestyle - one I wish to return to again!

Oh no you gave it up? ☹️Get back on the water asap

Wow, it is amazing that you have been able to do this - I must admit I'm a bit jealous! I love crusing in Beneteaus as they are a solid ride and great for cabin space.

Yea beneteaus are tanks prior to 08. After that theor just flimsy charter toys that het weather helm at 15knots of wind

What a beauty! I love that wide Stern design. Does the SV star for sailing vessel? Or something else?
Infamous for the pink flamingos...

Thanks it takes alot of elbow grease. Right sv stands for sailing vessel. Haha yea the link flamingos sure 😉

That looks like a great way to live! Must catch a lot of fish? lobster?

Its very overfished down here. Haven’t speared anything in ages. Have found a couple spots with tons of lobsters though.

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

beautiful boat! have you ever lived aboard in the PNW? How does it compare?

Never even been to the pnw. Im guessing its a little warmer here 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64