You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Ways To Spend Your Days Off

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

Great tips @dtwjlife. These are things I really have to put into practice.
And seriously I hope someday I would be able to leave the house without any of my devices even if I decide to engage myself with a non-digital hubby. Sometimes I want to take a stroll without my mobile phone, but I often convince myself that I would miss something important. I wonder if it's some kind of addiction. The most part of 24 hours is spent on some device clicking, reading, creating, searching.

Sort:  

This sounds a lot like my desire to be connected to facebook and having it run in the background like some admin task. I thought how rude it would be to remain disconnected or to not finish having that random conversation with my friend I haven't spoken with in quite some time. Then I remind myself that my bills need to be paid, I have two cats and an elderly parent to take care of, and there is always the option of catching up for an hour over skype or the phone. I literally got myself to the point where I can take five full days away from the app and not feel bad at all about it. My friends, colleagues, clients, and family all know how to contact me and I can continue being more productive with my time. It always helps to surround yourself with people who understand you and the changes you're looking to make. If you find it hard to disconnect yourself, cut off your wifi services for a time until you readjust yourself. I did and it's going really well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72