I'm a winner!

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steamers! I know I've been MIA for some time now, I decided to go back to beauty school full time. It's like having a full time job. Even though it's pretty exhausting I'm happy to be back and persue a passion of mine. We all try making school a bit more fun so we had some festivities going on this last week. Yesterday was the infamous ugly christmas sweater contest. I'm not a huge fan of Christmas, it's fun when you're a kid and not seeing how much it's used for consumerism but I won't get into all that. Anyways, my mom found this ugly but semi cute red sweater at the thrift store so I decided to participate in this ugly sweater contest and man I didn't expect all this to happen.
IMG_2456.JPG
yes.... I went there.
IMG_2455.JPG

I'll throw this one in here too for shits and giggles.
IMG_2448.PNG

I was pretty hesitant about wearing it that morning because I was afraid of it being a costume party but you're the only one in costume situations, luckily that wasn't the case. We all got to vote and the clients got to as well. All day I did random people coming up to me staring at my sweater. I had people telling I was for sure willing but I didn't think much of it plus I didn't hear anything for there being a prize. So school is finally coming to an end and they announce the winner and why do you know, it was yours truly. I never win anything so I as pretty stoked. My grand prize was a new doll head, I got to pick it out so it was something I needed. Now I have a new head to practice some updos 💖

IMG_2454.JPG
IMG_2453.JPG
IMG_2452.JPG

I wish you all a merry christmas, happy holidays, whatever you celebrate or if you celebrate at all an amazing night xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33