Putting in So much Time for Academic Education. Is it Worthy enough! Did it Teach you something which could be Applicable in your Daily life?

in #lifestyle6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

In my mind, it depends on the education and what you are studying. If you are taking classes in underwater basket weaving, is that applicable in daily life? Maybe, but I don't think so. If you are interested in getting into marketing as a career and you take marketing classes then that likely can be applicable in daily life. For me, going to college was about filling in the gaps that I had in my knowledge acquired from real world experience. And I met people that have helped me on my business journey while in school. School for me wasn't just about the learning that I found in books or in lectures. It was about the learning that took place in the time between lectures and from the interactions with the students around me that had different life experience than I did. I still talk to many of the friends that I made years ago in college and even started businesses with a couple of them. So, it depends on what you plan on studying and what you want to learn from acquiring an education. Would I pay the money for a formal education if I was just going there to read books? No, I wouldn't. But, I would pay the money to meet instructors that are actively working in the field and students that are on the same path in life as I am. 


Photo by Vasily Koloda on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65