turn your life UPSIDE DOWN

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

I want to share with you today one of my absolute favourite fun things to do that is also my health and beauty secret! I am so grateful having discovered yoga many years ago. I will share with you some photos from my typical morning practice.

Yoga is the solution to being a natural beauty with added benefits. Yoga increases resistance to diseases, removes toxins from your body, increases vitality, and provides flexibility to the spine. And so much more!

DSC02844ed1.jpg
My favourite yoga poses are usually Upside Down.

Being upside down in Headstand reverses the effects of gravity. Inversions are the best way to enhances facial radiance and plump the skin. This pose helps increase circulation. It sends all your blood to your brain, which brings nourishment at the deepest levels. The whole brain is energized, washed clean and flooded with rich nutrients.

DSC02831ed.jpg

Upside Down poses eliminates toxin causing substances and nourishes cells in the face, muscles and skin. Therefore making you look younger.

These reversed poses stimulates your endocrine system that controls the chemical balance of the body. For example Shoulderstand strengthens the nervous system and emotions by stimulating the thyroid, which regulates your metabolism. This helps you stay slim.

DSC02890.jpg

DSC02907.jpg

It improves digestion and helps you sleep.

Upside Down poses strengthens the core, calms the mind and gives your heart a break. To benefit from this pose to the fullest, I recommend you stay in it for at least 3-5 minutes if you can :)

DSC02949.jpg

Being upside does wonders for your whole body, inside and out. You will notice the way you feel after trying an inversion immediately.

DSC02874 (1).jpg

You will love the benefits of Upside Down poses. Don't feel intimidated if you can't perform these poses straight away, it took me quite a while to build the strength. But it's never too late to start. Life can be much more fun Upside Down! ;) Let your furry friends join too! :)

Unknown.jpeg

Sort:  

Great post! Have you heard any of David Wolfe's talks about inversions? (I'm a big fan of his)

He says that your body produces norepinephrine to stay upright, which we are almost ALL the time, even when we sleep, because our heads rest on a pillow. By inverting we shut it off and our body is able to rest and heal.

He also ties it in with his angle of how it reverses the process of accumulating "bad calcium." Basically, it's calcium in the wrong form and it's heavy. There's a quote by Rudolf Steiner "We are taken out (of life) by substances that are seized by the force of gravity." Bad calcium is heavy, so it is seized by gravity anc accumulates in the body. Eventually, it's hard for us to walk and it gets worse until we're in the ground (grave). By inverting we can flip that process around.

That also ties into his idea of eating food (and water) with levitational substances (ORMUS), but that's another story. Just thought you'd like that take on inverting since you're into yoga :)

Great looking place, btw.

I love David Wolfe And I will definitely check out this talk, do you have link with a nice one of his? I haven't listened to his voice for quite a while now.

It depends on what topic you're interested in hearing about. A lot of his great stuff is paid content. And a lot of his best youtube videos are either hard to find on there or have been taken down. Here's a link to his podcast. I think the older episodes are the best: http://thebestdayever.buzzsprout.com/396

wow thanks for sharing this! I am also a fan of David Wolfe but somehow I missed his talk on invertions. Great information, thank you so much for sharing this with me, I will research more. It seems that there's so much more benefits that I didn't know about! :)

He sprinkles those nuggets into his talks here and there, but I think he dedicated an entire hour + lecture to it in one of his talks at the Longevity Now Conference.

Very impressive and perfectly demonstrated, i've got a long way to go to meet that standard hehe.

Love your living space very nice where about do you live?

Amazing pictures @ilze, keep up the good work
Inversions are the best, I love me a good long sarvangasana and sirsasana after my practice, to let the blood flow go in the other direction for a minute or 2.

Thank you so much @erikdenoorman nice connecting with other yogis :)

Amazing! Your dog looks so funny how he's looking at the camera.

thank you :) yes my dog is very unique funny creature lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77