You met me at a very strange time in my life.

in #lifestyle4 years ago (edited)

0DKA7l9dLdc.jpg

Throughout many years I've been locked in my own head. I would say, It's not the best place to be in.
But now I'm putting a lot of effort to decorate it and make it better.
I won't stay there for too long tho, because, well, who doesn't want to travel and see around, right?

Even tho I don't have a lot of life experience, I went through some dark areas. They are very dusty and dangerous places and honestly, I want to breathe.

Most of my memories are about the bad stuff that had happened to me, but I can choose the way I'm going to react to them now.
And I think it can be a great opportunity for me to start fighting my demons and stop being so vulnerable around others.

I've never done anything like this. By this, I mean posting my thoughts online, but it can be a good practice.

Sort:  

Congratulations @icuclose! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @icuclose. I think that we might relate, a lot. My girl and I also come from a rough past. For us, it was years of drug addiction, among other things. Of course, those things were driven by underlying issues, but we are 123 days clean today. Steem community has helped us tremendously with that and with a whole lot of self-exploration. I didn't write much, before. I was angry at the world, and I was very hurt. If you will, take a moment to check out some of my stuff. You may relate with a lot of it. The part in this, where you talk about being trapped in your head, struck me in a special way. If you will, please read "Who Are YOU?" You can find it in my blog. Thanks for your post, and keep it up. This place is life-changing!

Hi, so nice to meet you. I thank you for sharing your vulnerability with us. Although, I see it as strength and courage. My boyfriend, @badseedalchemist, and I have also come from a dark road. We are now both on the other side, into the light. By the grace of God, each other and honestly, the Steemit platform, we have found inner growth, healing and a new zest for life. I believe the same is possible for you.. This is an amazing community, welcome aboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25