ONE YEAR AT THE MARKETS!

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.47.11 AM.png

Hey there friends!

It has been 1 year since "Headless Nations'" first market stall....WOW!!! How much I have learned in a year!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.46.10 AM.png

The first market I took SOOO many boxes of stock, stuffed them all around the side of the stall, had a pretty bare table of jewellery bits, the 5 tees (the most professional looking thing in the store!) and only 4 different prints....

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.44.47 AM.png

Its funny, I literally wasn’t nervous about the whole thing AT ALL in the lead up to the first one, we had so much to do and get ready that I didn’t even have time to stop and think “what if this doesn’t work? WHAT IF WE DON’T SELL ANYTHING?!!” Those thoughts must have been storing somewhere subconsciously on my mind because as soon as i’d set up they smacked down on me like a lightning bolt…but I took a deep breath…did my thing…and drove home 10 hrs later the proudest I had ever felt in my life. It was a success!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.45.38 AM.png

Fast forward a year, I’ve been traveling around to different markets ever single weekend…spending my weeks creating new art, or jewellery, or product ideas. The set up has changed massively and a fair few times as we’ve progressed and leaned whats worked and what hasn’t…i will say the first and greatest change was ditching all the cardboard boxes and using WATERPROOF plastic tubs which have saved our creations many times since! I now have over 25 prints, a beautiful jewellery line and an expanding apparel line! Oh and a wealth of knowledge!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.49.31 AM.png

I’ll my writing a mini series of posts about how to get your own little business going and the ins and outs of markets that I have learnt over the past year so that you can escape your job and live a life freely and for yourself so STAY CLOSE MY FRIENDS!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.49.43 AM.png

Thank you for reading,

Headlessjess xo

PS Here is a photo from the very first time we set everything up and did a little test run in our garden....and a photo from a whole year later taken last weekend :)

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.46.43 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 9.47.39 AM.png

Sort:  

Dope art and jewelry! I do some work in merchandising so I can appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41