I AM ALONEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifestyle6 years ago

images (7).jpg

There is no one who bears my name, looks like me and thinks like me in the world, as I write...except me.

It is impossible to see someone who went to my secondary school, attends my university, has the same color of my skin, uses glasses like I do.....except me.

Odds are that there has been no one with my eyes, slender legs, broad smile, pointed nose who bears my name and was born on the day and year that I was...except me.

Chances are that there will never be another ME..but ME.

I am the only ME in history .

I am the only ME time will ever know.

I am alone, in a universe jam-packed with many look-alikes. And yet I stand trembling in my own skin facing a world where no one has the slightest idea what it means to dream my dreams, think my thoughts and walk my paths with the same composition that I am.

kepergianmu.gif

It is sometimes cold in the hallways of my self, with no one to sulk to or speak to. Somethings are so unique to me and words haven't yet been invented to give them meaning, expression or even acceptability.

But my uniqueness is bearable. It's not always steel-frozen there. I have found it sometimes warm through the selflessness of those who can cast their distinctions aside and make small talk, share a joke, infect me with laughter and help me to be me without making it such a strange idea.

In a world where it is easier to be *envied than encouraged, assaulted than assisted ,criticized than corrected, anyone with his virtue comes at a premium!

But this piece truly goes to you all who make me visit this space, post up thoughts, challenge your reasoning without being afraid of being alone.

I am more ALONE. But hey, I am not LONELY, THANKS TO YOU!

🕊 🕊 🕊 🕊 🕊 🕊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30