You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oops I Went Out

in #lifestyle5 years ago (edited)

Glad you got all the mud off before you went out, although that may have made the night more interesting if you didn't...Sounds like a good night...Except for the dancing. Well, to be honest dancing is good, it's just not my thing...I like watching it, not doing it. I guess I don't see the point and...I dance like a...Like a...Fuck it, I can't even think of anything bad enough to use as an example. 😂

Legit outfit...Blue jeans white shirt. Simple and allows the true star of the show to shine through. Oops, I paid you a compliment.

Sort:  

I heard blackface is not socially acceptable so I think it was a smart choice to wash off the mud and slap on a different mask more suited to my natural colouring :D

It's fine, not everyone has to know or even like dancing. I don't even mind if I'm the only one at the dancefloor, I need my space :D

Why thank you very much :)

I'm not sure about blackface but my mocha-coloured one is all I got...It doesn't wash off...Seems to be widely accepted tolerated though. 😁

You're welcome, for the compliment I mean.

The natural kind is accepted, though still fairly rare here, but the painted one seems to rub people the wrong way, wonder why 🤔😅 Drawing the line on self tanning.

Haha...Phew, that's a relief! Rare in Finland though? Hmm, I'll add a bit of colour to it when I get there in July then. (10th) 😁

Not in Helsinki but I live in a fairly small city. And coming from the countryside, I think I was like 15 when I first saw a dark skinned person in the flesh 😂😅 That was exotic!

Haha, 15 the first time you saw a darkie? Exitic indeed!

I'm hoping we can catch up for a drink with a few peeps when we're there. We have two weeks so should be able to make it happen. Two darkies in a lifetime... Will be some sort of record! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65